To Sharon and my first race in the USA - Reisverslag uit Mountain Lakes, Verenigde Staten van Quinten Veling - WaarBenJij.nu To Sharon and my first race in the USA - Reisverslag uit Mountain Lakes, Verenigde Staten van Quinten Veling - WaarBenJij.nu

To Sharon and my first race in the USA

Door: Quinten

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Quinten

01 Augustus 2016 | Verenigde Staten, Mountain Lakes

In the morning Sharon picked Connor and me up and we headed to mountain lakes. We lunched in a small town and then we headed to sharon and steves place. I prepared myself for the race and we headed over to rockleigh. After a very short warming up (we drived to the wrong adress first). The race was very heavy it was 32 degrees and i just had two resting weeks and it was very hard to stay in front. after 30 minutes it went a lot better (as i expected because normally i dont start very well) and i managed to be a few times in a breakaway and sometimes even on my own. Unfortunatly the americans didn't really liked to be attacked by a 17 year old dutch guy and every time i went away they road flat out untill they got me back. After 40 minutes a breakaway with for the first time not me in occured. Immediately the pace in the peleoton dropped and if i did not do anything we almost went backward. So a few times i tried to breakaway and close it on my own but unfortunatly nobody let that happen. Only on my wheel and not take over, the hole bunch. after a very nice little chitchat with the biggest cowards I decided to let it go and just focus on the sprint. I finished second in the sprint and only had to have the overall classement leader before me. It was very heavy and i was destroyed after the race, but i was pretty satisfied. So where the organisation about me to, and they asked me to come back next week..
In the evening I watched Borat the movie with conor, a movie that shall be in our minds for a long time

  • 01 Augustus 2016 - 23:57

    Tens:

    Haha: "My country send me to United States to make moviefilm. Please come and see my film! If it not succes, I will be execute..."

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Mountain Lakes

#quintenrocksTHE(us)A

I had to fill something in, so I did

Recente Reisverslagen:

01 Augustus 2016

First day in new york

01 Augustus 2016

To New York

01 Augustus 2016

To the lake

01 Augustus 2016

To Sharon and my first race in the USA

01 Augustus 2016

Another one
Quinten

Im clearly not doing this for my mother

Actief sinds 22 Juli 2016
Verslag gelezen: 109
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1804

Voorgaande reizen:

18 Juli 2016 - 16 Augustus 2016

#quintenrocksTHE(us)A

Landen bezocht: